Jen: More quotes than you can shake a stick at

If there is one thing I have learned for sure this year – apart from the crucial life lessons of who I want to be when I grow up and what’s genuinely important in life – it’s that for any given situation there are approximately 752 million related quotes. For shizz. And sometimes they help, and sometimes they don’t.

I posted this one to the Beau Dacious Facebook page a few days ago and it got a fair number of likes. I like it too. A lot.

excited

2014 is going to be good, I just know it!

So, this being a contemplative time of year, as we breathe out the old and suck in the new, I have decided not to bombard you with more of my words but rather to share with you the quotes – so generously illustrated and made available via the tinterweb – that have had the most impact on me this year. Use ’em, don’t use ’em, but whatever you do, make the most of 2014 – in love and in life.

Hard but true.

If you read only one quote on this page, make this it. This and the one waaaaaaay down the bottom.

Hold onto this. And remember what your actions say about you.

Hold onto this. And be very careful in your actions – they speak far louder than words.

There are so many wise words to choose from when it comes to Madiba. I'm picking this one because it reminds me of the kind of person I want to be.

There are so many wise words to choose from when it comes to Madiba. I’m picking this one because it reminds me of the kind of person I want to be.

Hear hear.

Hear hear.

20131230-113530.jpg

Sometimes we get confused.

Even when things get bad, the world is still a wonderful place full of wonderful people.

Even when things get bad, the world is still a wonderful place full of wonderful people.

Men will come and go but true friends will always be there for you. Treasure them - and be there for them.

Men will come and go but true friends will always be there for you. Treasure them – and be there for them.

20131230-113557.jpg

Step away from the cactus…

I know I am guilty of this.

I know I am guilty of this.

20131230-113843.jpg

Amen!

Go on, be brave.

Go on, be brave.

So, so many things!

So, so many things!

And finally, the most important one…

Nuff said.

Nuff said.

Happy New Year everyone! Go get ’em!

2 thoughts on “Jen: More quotes than you can shake a stick at

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

