Helen: Putting Down The Beau Bow & Arrow

Darling Beau Hunters

It is with great sadness that I must admit defeat*.

You have not heard from me for a while now, because in truth, I had hoped that my circumstances would improve and that soon I would be able to engage you in wild tales of my dating adventures – possibly even love.

I embarked on the mission to hunt myself a delicious beau with all the renewed enthusiasm and self-love that I could muster, and in truth, I wasn’t far out of the starting blocks before I had met and “fallen for” a few dangerously suitable candidates.

The notion that there aren’t any good men left in the world once you pass the tender age of 30 years old is just utter bollocks!!

Since opening my eyes to the dating world again, I can honestly say that I have met a veritable onslaught of amazing, intelligent, good-looking and good-hearted men of superior quality! And single too.  Hallelujah! They’re out there!!

But alas, the journey (while at times a flippin’ good laugh) has been fraught with more inner turmoil and stings of rejection than I had anticipated and/or am currently able to endure.  In the interests of preserving what little sanity and dignity I had left, I must call this quest to a close in order to allow for some soulful rejuvenation.

I do lurrve men!  So this is by no means a dig at men or at 30-something dating in general.  Like dating in your teens and twenties, you either hit the jackpot, or you don’t.  I think I have had nothing more than a bit of bad luck.  The stars simply did not sufficiently align to allow for an equal meeting of affections (or geography).
Close. But no cigar.

Ordinarily I would weather the storm, but in the last month I have moved city and house; nursed a new-born company; and roared (albeit reluctantly) into a nasty legal web domain name “custody” battle.  The added trauma of dealing with the rollercoaster ride of infatuation is causing havoc with my already fragile grasp at sanity.

Life has ups and downs, and I certainly intend to get back on the dating horse at the first opportunity, but for now, I’m going to batten down the hatches, cut my losses, and prepare myself to hunt another day.  A life of blissful ignorance (key emphasis on the word “ignore”) of what I may or may not missing out on, will have to suffice.

I have been blessed with some real gems in the boyfriend department, and though I’m 33 and single, I can honestly say that I wouldn’t trade a day spent with them, for a lifetime spent with Philandering Phil, Boring Bob, Needy Ned or Distant Dave.

When I let love in again – boy will it be worth it!

This Beau Dacious journey has taught me that love is out there – I need only the strength to reach out and grab it without fear of loss or failure.

Good luck lovely ladies.

Big hugs and kisses!
The Bad Bunny

* for the time being

2 thoughts on “Helen: Putting Down The Beau Bow & Arrow

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

